Taiwan Trip Dec 2015 – Day 5 Taipei Zoo

Hey lovelies!

Finally it’s our first day on Free and Easy in Taipei after a long ground-tour on the Eastern side of Taiwan. It’s mid December and the weather in the city is sunnier and less chilly than the Eastern side, so less layers of clothes is advisable, just bring along a cardigan.

IMG_1245 copy

Started the day by taking a cab to our own booked accommodation smacked right in the streets of Ximending! ♥ More info of our accommodation later on in the post 🙂

 

IMG_1246 copy

The taxi driver stopped us at one of the alleys leading to the main streets of Ximending.

 

IMG_1247 copy

Via Hotel is a boutique hotel in Ximending. It is located on the ground floor of a clothing building opposite ’86 Shop’ and few steps away from 7-Eleven and UNIQLO.

 

IMG_1251 copy

Shared kitchen concept with (FREE) bread, biscuits, choco pies, tea bags and soft drinks 🙂

 

IMG_1254 copy

IMG_1256 copy

The staffs can speak in English fluently, so no worries on the language barrier for tourists 🙂

 

IMG_1259 copy

I discovered my new favourite packet drink! Casa Milky Flavour Tea in Brown Sugar flavour, it’s like Chatime Roasted Milk Tea in a packet 😀

 

IMG_1260 copy

IMG_1261 copy

IMG_1266 copy

A bag shop at the corner, right infront of UNIQLO and 7-Eleven. Enter this alley and you’ll find your way to Via Hotel.

 

IMG_1268 copy

7-Eleven and Starbucks just conveniently at the end of the alley 🙂

 

IMG_1271 copy

Ximending is the equivalent to Myeongdong in Korea!

 

IMG_1273 copy

IMG_1275 copy

IMG_1280 copy

Ximen Station just about 3 minutes walk away.

 

IMG_1282 copy

IMG_1283 copy

IMG_1284 copy

IMG_1285 copy

Heading to Taipei Zoo! Long ride as the Taipei Zoo station is at the end of the MRT line.

 

IMG_1289 copy

We took the MRT to Taipei Zoo instead of the cable car 🙂

 

IMG_1290 copy

IMG_1291 copy

Come on a weekday if you wish to avoid the crowd. We went on a Sunday :p

 

IMG_1292

Entrance fee of NT$60 only! Cheap and the zoo has Continue reading

New Home

Hey lovelies!

After months of contemplating, I’ve finally made my decision to shift to WordPress! 😀 It wasn’t an easy decision as I had to (once again) leave my personal blog for a newer, neater one. If only I could bring forward the blog stats thou, pretty miserable to have a one digit blog hit in contrast with 30,000 hits in my Blogspot.*shrugs*

I have always wanted a layout that was minimalist yet functional but didn’t want to shift to WordPress because I dread starting the blog posts from scratch. Little did I know, there was an export and import function via different blogging sites -_-

So here I am, starting afresh in WordPress and hoping that this will serve as a better home for my ramblings and heavy picture floods! Perhaps this new layout and interface would motivate me to update my blog more often! 😀

xoxo

 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset