Review: Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask

Hey lovelies!

As a makeup user, I always encounter the same problem which is chapped lips! I tend to overapply lipsticks and lip tints. Sometimes I reapply it few times a day when I’m out. I have about 5 different lip colours that I frequently use, depends on the occasion and mood. The 5 lip colours are Laneige Intensive Serum, 3CE Lip Crayons (Orange and pale pink), Maybelline Baby Lips and Tony Moly lip tint.  Therefore, to ~rejuvenate~ my lips to the original colour and condition, I use a lip sleeping mask almost every week!

 

IMG_9849 copy

Today, I’m going to review on the widely popular Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask (Retails at about RM70). I got it from the store in Pavilion with my other essential purchases. Mum was adamant on me getting this because I’m guilty of a habit of peeling my lips :/ It’s hard to control as I do it subconsciously when I’m stressed out or watching a thrilling drama scene on TV! :p

 

IMG_9851 copy

The Lip Sleeping Mask comes with a tiny booklet on the usage instructions and ingredients, and a mini silicon applicator.

 

IMG_9852 copy

It claims to be a mask that melts away dead skin overnight! The product is to be used within a 12-month period after opening it.

 

IMG_9855 copy

Smooth, untouched lip sleeping mask in a tiny tub! It smells absolutely delicious! Like a mixture of berries in a tub! At first glance, you might feel that the tub is a little small to be priced at RM70, but a little product goes a long way!

I use the silicon applicator as a tool to scoop out the product, usually I estimate about half out of the applicator only (smaller than a pea size). It’s very creamy and greasy to touch, so using the applicator to apply on the lips is a better option. After applying, your lips will look  SUPER GLOSSY  with a pinkish hue, as if you’ve just layered on a generous amount of lip gloss!

After applying the lip mask, refrain from drinking anything or your cup/bottle will end up with a greasy rim from the mask.

The next morning, just use a damp cotton to gently scrub away the dead skin cells on the lips and you’re done! My lips feels like baby lips after each scrub! It also preps the lips and creates a better canvas for any lip makeup! I’ve been using this product for a few months already and no complaints on it!

 

Price: ✦✦✦✦✧ 4/5 – reasonable for the amount of product needed for each application. Doubt I can finish this tub within 12 months!

Packaging: ✦✦✦✧✧ 3/5 – simple glass tub, I wish I can fit the silicon applicator in the tub thou. I’m always afraid of losing the applicator.

Usage: ✦✦✦✦✦ 5/5 – Smells good, removes dead skin well and I have no allergies to it! Great!

 

xoxo